Rugby Vs American Football (No contest)


2 thoughts on “Rugby Vs American Football (No contest)

  1. I mean to disrespect, but this post is pretty ridiculous. At this point in American football’s history, American football is NOTHING like rugby. It’s also really unfair to compare the two together. They are different sports and require very different talents and abilities that are learned throughout the years. How would I know?

    Well, I have friends who play Rugby Union and they love it. I enjoy watching. But I also love American football. It seems pretty ignorant to bash football in such a base and disrespectful way. The padding is because American football hits harder.

    The forward pass also adds an element that Rugby players would take a long time to adapt to. For more on why American Football came to be the way it is, read:

    “How Football Explains America” by Sal Paolantonio. A lot of insight is gained from reading that book.

    PS: I am Latin American. I wasn’t born in the U.S. so I came to love football by experiencing it.

Leave a Reply

